Voodooalert+x264 Logo
US+UK Flagge DE+AT Flagge
Change language:
 

x264 benchmark compilation & installation guide for Haiku

Haiku Logo

System prerequisites

To be able to compile and install the x264 benchmark on Haiku, a set of basic software needs to be present on the system. That includes:


At the time of writing of this article, installation on Haiku release 3 is impossible, because that release version has only GCC 2.95 to offer, which is ancient. To make it work, you will need to use a development or "nightly" build of Haiku with GCC4 included, or a newer version if available. You can either choose to use a [hybrid image with GCC4] as the primary compiler and GCC2 as the secondary one, or you may want to try a [pure GCC4 image], which will however not support any legacy Haiku software compiled with the older GCC2. For convenience, besides the installation CD, the Haiku developers also have some VM images to offer, which can be useful for testing purposes.

First things first, we need to build the yasm assembler, without that piece of software we would need to forget about most assembler optimizations, so we really want to make yasm work. First please download the assembler:

Before we can start compiling something, we need to ensure that the correct, newer compiler will be used. To make sure that's the case, run the following command:

After that, just unpack the archive like this: tar -xzvf ./yasm-1.2.0.tar.gz and edit the file config/config.guess afterwards, you may use the built-in Haiku editor "Pe" or "StyledEdit" for that. Please look for the following text in that file:

BePC:BeOS:*:*)
  echo i586-pc-beos
  exit 0 ;;

After that spot please add the following code to allow the configure script to properly correlate the platform Haiku to the base OS type BeOS:

BePC:*Haiku*:*:*)
  echo i586-pc-beos
  exit 0 ;;

Now that that's done, the configure script should run properly, so let's fire it up, and let's also compile and install yasm after that:

Now the assembler should be available which can be verified by running yasm --version. Now we may continue with libav and x264.

The benchmarking software itself

To be able to use x264, we will need the decoders of libavcodec (in short libav) and of course x264 itself, which will be linked to libav during compilation. Additionally of course we will need the actual benchmark input video, download mirrors for that one are provided at the bottom of the x264 [benchmark results list]. If desired, you may also use ffmpeg/ffms as a replacement for libav.

For simplicities sake we will assume, that the files are now in /boot/home/x264src/. Additionally we will assume that the yasm assembler is readily available. On the terminal we change into that directory and begin with libav. Please unpack the archive: tar -xzvf <filename.tgz>, after which you will find a new libav folder. Change to that folder to begin with the necessary modifications and configurations:

The first thing we need to do is to set the proper environment variables. It is of utmost importance to really know your processor and its features to not make any mistakes here and even more so later in this guide. In our case I will assume that what we've got is an Intel Core 2 processor with SSSE3 as its latest instruction extension. So our hypothetical processor features MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3 and SSSE3. That results in the following options for our C/C++ compiler (documentation about stuff like the processor marches is available [here]):

Additionally to that we will also need to set some Haiku-specific linker flags, since some of the operating systems functions are not hidden within libraries that configure knows from Linux or other Unix systems. So some required functions reside in libnetwork and the entire posix thread functionality that we need to support multiple CPU cores and threads is implemented in libroot instead of libm or libpthread. To fix that, we set the following linker flags:

Please note that you should not terminate your session or close your terminal window after setting CFLAGS, CXXFLAGS and LDFLAGS. If you do so, you will need to set them again after opening a new terminal window!

Now let's start the libav configure script, targetting our hypothetical Intel Core 2 processor:
As you can see here, we're giving one hell of a lot of options to the script, not like e.g. in Linux. The reason for this is the broken CPU detection of configure on Haiku, which will mostly not detect any or entirely wrong instruction extensions. So we manually disable all extensions that our hypothetical processor cannot support. At the time of writing, libav can support the following instruction extensions, that we need to enable and disable manually here, according to the processor at hand (Attention! Virtual machine hypervisors may also affect available instruction extensions!):

So you really need to pay attention here, enable only the correct instruction extensions and disable all the rest! Unfortunately, even if you do this properly, configure might still fuck everything up, even if you tell it what to do exactly. To make sure nothing bad happened, you should manually check some of the newly created files after configure but before starting to compile. Potentially wrong instruction extension configurations would need adjustments in the following files:
The best thing would be to search for keywords like "MMX" or "AVX" and so on through all the three files. Those keywords will pop up in multiple locations for each file, because EXTERNAL and INLINE assembler are configured sperately, and there will also be a global setting for each flag in each file. So you should be careful to catch them all, if you miss just a single one, you will need to do all the configuration and compilation again! If you miss AMD 3DNow! for instance, and build that assembler code on an Intel Core 2, this will never work, as the processor cannot speak 3DNow! plain and simple.

There is also one more modification that you will need to apply in config.mak, here we shall change an error behaviour to warning to make the code compile, so we will allow implicit function declarations. To do just that, look for the following string in config.mak, and remove it:
Since the build scripts will look for the GNU coreutil "env" in a hardcoded path, we will have to make sure that it can be found where the scripts are looking for it:

Now we can finally compile:

With libav set up we can begin to build and link x264 itself. Please unpack the x264 archive: tar -xjvf last_x264.tar.bz2 and change into the newly created x264 subdirectory. This might also be a good time to recheck whether our CFLAGS/CXXFLAGS and LDFLAGS are still set (export | grep -i flags should give us a good idea about whether this is the case).

Before we can go on, we need to prepare the x264 configure script for Haiku and ensure, that a clean link to libav can be established. To achieve all that, several things need to be done:

We need to make sure that x264 will be using posix threads, just like libav before it. If x264 does BeOS threads instead, the mixture can never work. Also, we need to set some additional linker flags that would otherwise be ignored. Please look for the following part in the configure script:

case $host_os in
  beos*)
    SYS="BEOS"
    define HAVE_MALLOC_H
    ;;

Right after that part of the code, please add the following to ensure proper detection of the Haiku OS and to set said additional linker flags, so that x264 can find all operating system functions that it will need:

  *haiku*)
    SYS="HAIKU"
    define HAVE_MALLOC_H
    LDFLAGS="$LDFLAGS -lroot -lnetwork"
    ;;

With that we're however not done just yet, linking x264 correctly is all nice, but we will still need to tell configure which threading model there is to be found in "libroot". Please look for the following spot in the code:

case $SYS in
  BEOS)
    thread="beos"
    define HAVE_BEOSTHREAD
    ;;

Right after that, please add the following:

  HAIKU)
    thread="posix"
    libpthread="-lroot"
    ;;

Now that we're linking against libroot where we will find our precious threading functions, we should remove an additional check for libm, which is usually responsible for that stuff. Look for the following string:

for lib in -lpostproc -lavcodec -lavcore -lswscale --lavutil -lm -lz -lbz2 $libpthread -lavifil32; do

All you need to do here is to replace -lm with -lroot! That finalizes the modifications in the configure script. But before you cheer, we're still not done yet.

Usually, x264 is trying to use a Linux/Unix function called nice() to lower its thread priorities at runtime - a function that does not exist on Haiku! So we need to do something about that, otherwise the source code will not compile because of that missing function. Since the priority lowering is not critical, not even really important we can just remove that part from the x264 source code with no big side effects. So please open the file common/osdeps.h and look for the following spot in that header source:

define x264_lower_thread_priority(p) { UNUSED int nice_ret = nice(p); }

Just replace that whole line with:

define x264_lower_thread_priority(p)

By doing that, x264 will cease to try and lower its own threads priorities and we no longer depend on functions which are not present on Haiku. Enough with all the modifications already, we should be all set for configuration, compilation, linking and installation:

Before we can really start the compilation, we need to make sure that the linker can actually find libav, since the configure script will not re-use the prefix for the linkers search path. For that, we edit config.mak, and look for the following code far at the bottom:

LDFLAGSCLI = -L. -lavformat -lavcodec -lswscale -lavutil -lroot -z -lbz2 -lroot -lswscale -lavutil

We add the new linker search path as follows:

LDFLAGSCLI = -L. -L/boot/common/lib -lavformat -lavcodec -lswscale -lavutil -lroot -z -lbz2 -lroot -lswscale -lavutil

Now compilation can start:

After doing all that, hopefully without major fuckups, you can check x264s functionality by running x264 --version. If that works and if x264 shows that it's linked against libswscale and libavformat, then everything worked fine, unless you accidentally built some assembler for an instruction extension your CPU doesn't have without noticing. Otherwise, you may now download the benchmark script:

That file launchbenchmark.sh should be copied into a dedicated benchmarking subfolder that we can just create if there isn't one yet: mkdir -p /boot/home/x264benchmark. Besides the script you should also have the input video stream elephantsdream_source.264 in that folder.

Now unfortunately x264 will use a way of CPU core detection that might very well work fine on Linux and Unix, but will fail on BeOS and with it on Haiku. That results in x264 having strictly no idea how many logical processors there are in the system. When that happens, x264 will only launch a single worker thread, and hence will only load one logical processor core, even if we have multithreading support on board. Luckily, there is an easy fix for this, we just need to add a little something to our launchbenchmark.sh, telling x264 how many worker threads it's supposed to spawn. For that, we should follow the old x264 rule:

So, for a CPU with 4 cores, that would make 6 threads. For a CPU with 4 cores and hyper threading (=8 logical CPUs) that would make 12 threads. If by any chance you have a triple core that simple old formula won't work of course, but in that case just round up to 5 threads. The maximum number of workers is by the way 32, at least at the time of writing, so you can't spawn more worker threads than that. So to make that little change to the benchmark, open up launchbenchmark.sh with StyledEdit, and add the option after both occurences of --cqm flat:

Here, n is the amount of worker threads, so e.g. --threads 12 for a system with 8 logical CPUs. Now with that, nothing should stand in the way of using multiple CPUs, cores and hyper threads anymore!

So now you can basically just launch the benchmark, so just enter the following line after ensuring that the script is executable (chmod +x ./launchbenchmark.sh) and while of course sitting in /boot/home/x264benchmark:

That could look somewhat like this (click to enlarge):

Haiku Screenshot

After completion, the result can be seen right next to the "Real" string.

Depending on the host machine that might take some hours, in extreme cases even days, weeks or months. If you have problems with this guide or if there are any additional questions about the x264 benchmark on Haiku, please refer to the [according forum thread] and ask there. The forum is german, but if you ask in english, you will still get a reply, at least by me. :)

[Back to the x264 benchmark results list]

[Comment on this guide]

Voodooalert+x264 Logo
US+UK Flagge DE+AT Flagge
Sprache wechseln:
 

x264 Benchmark Kompilier- & Installationsanleitung für Haiku

Haiku Logo

Systemvoraussetzungen

Um den x264 Benchmark auf Haiku übersetzen und installieren zu können, muß zuerst einmal eine gewisse Basissoftware vorhanden sein. Dazu gehören hauptsächlich:


Zum Zeitpunkt zu dem diese Anleitung verfaßt worden ist, ist eine Installation der Software auf Haiku Release 3 nicht möglich, weil hier nur der sehr stark veraltete GCC 2.95 verfügbar ist. Daher muß man auf einen Developer Build bzw. ein Nightly Image, oder auf eine ggf. neuere Version zurückgreifen, wenn verfügbar. Hier kann man entweder ein [Hybridimage mit GCC4] als Primärcompiler und GCC2 als Sekundärcompiler wählen, oder man entscheidet sich für ein [reines GCC4 Image], welches dann aber den Betrieb älterer Software, die mit GCC2 gebaut worden ist nicht mehr unterstützt. Praktischerweise bieten die Entwickler von Haiku nicht nur Installationsmedien, sondern auch fertige virtuelle Maschinen an, was zu Testzwecken durchaus praktisch sein kann.

Zuerst ist es vonnöten, den yasm Assembler zu bauen, ohne den wir auf optimierten Assemblercode weitestgehend verzichten müßten. Daher empfiehlt es sich absolut, den yasm zu bauen und zu installieren. Zuerst muß der Quellcode von yasm geladen werden:

Bevor irgendetwas kompiliert werden kann, müssen wir noch sicherstellen, daß auch wirklich der korrekte, neuere Compiler verwendet wird. Dazu führen wir folgenden Befehl aus:

Danach entpackt man das Archiv mittels tar -xzvf ./yasm-1.2.0.tar.gz und editiert am besten mit dem Haiku beiliegenden Texteditor "Pe" oder "StyledEdit" die darin befindliche Datei config/config.guess. Hier sucht man nun folgende Stelle:

BePC:BeOS:*:*)
  echo i586-pc-beos
  exit 0 ;;

Danach fügt man folgenden neuen Code ein, um es dem configure Script zu ermöglichen, die Plattform Haiku dem zugrundelegenden Betriebssystemtypen BeOS zuzuordnen:

BePC:*Haiku*:*:*)
  echo i586-pc-beos
  exit 0 ;;

Da dies nun erledigt ist, sollte das configure Script sauber laufen können, wir führen es also aus, und bauen sowie installieren yasm danach auch gleich:

yasm sollte nun zur Verfügung stehen (nachweisbar mittels yasm --version), womit wir zum Bau von libav und x264 fortschreiten können.

Die Benchmark-Software selbst

Um x264 benutzen zu können, brauchen wir die Decodingfilter von libavcodec (kurz libav) und den x264 Encoder selbst, der im Verlauf der Installation gegen libav linked wird. Weiters natürlich das Benchmarkvideo, das als Input verwendet wird, Downloadmirror zum Download des letzteren sind am Ende der [Benchmarkergebnisliste] verfügbar. Als Ersatz für libav kann man auch ffmpeg/ffms verwenden, wenn man dies möchte.

Der Einfachheit halber nehmen wir hier an, daß die Dateien nun in /boot/home/x264src/ liegen. Weiters nehmen wir an, daß der yasm Assembler vorliegt. Auf der Konsole wechseln wir also in dieses Verzeichnis, und beginnen mit libav. Entpackt wird das Archiv mit tar -xzvf <filename.tgz>, wonach es einen libav Ordner gibt. In diesen Ordner wechsle man nun, und beginne mit den notwendigen Modifikationen und dem Ausführen der entsprechenden Scripts:

Zuerst müssen die passenden Umgebungsvariablen gesetzt werden. Hier ist penibelst darauf acht zu geben, daß man seine Host CPU und deren Features auch genau kennt (das wird in späteren Schritten noch wichtiger). In unserem Fall wollen wir einen Intel Core 2 mit SSSE3 als höchsten verfügbaren Erweiterungsbefehssatz annehmen. Unser hypothetischer Prozessor verfügt also über die Befehlssätze MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3 und SSSE3. Für den C/C++ Compiler liefern wir also die entsprechenden Werte (Eine Dokumentation u.a. aller Marches ist [hier] zu finden):

Zusätzlich dazu müssen wir noch Haiku-spezifische Linker Flags setzen, da sich einige Funktionen des Betriebssystems nicht in den Libraries verstecken, die configure von Linux oder anderen Unix Systemen her kennt. So befinden sich einige nötige Funktionen in libnetwork und die komplette Posix Thread Funktionalität, die wir zur Unterstützung mehrerer CPU Kerne/Threads brauchen, befindet sich in libroot anstatt libm oder libpthread. Wir setzen also noch Linker Flags, um dem beizukommen:

Es ist zu beachten, daß man nach dem Setzen von CFLAGS, CXXFLAGS und LDFLAGS das Terminal nicht mehr schließen sollte, ansonsten muß man die Umgebungsvariablen für ein neues Terminal auch erneut setzen!

Nun führen wir das libav configure Script aus, anhand eines hypothetischen Intel Core 2 Prozessors als Zielplattform:
Hier sehen wir schon, daß dem Script sehr viele Optionen übergeben werden, anders als z.B. in Linux. Grund ist die fehlerbehaftete CPU Detektion des configure Scripts in Haiku, welches oft keine oder auch völlig falsche Befehlssätze erkennt. Wir schalten daher alle von unserer hypothetischen CPU nicht unterstützten Befehlssätze ab. Zum gegebenen Zeitpunkt unterstützt libav folgende Befehlserweiterungen, die man hier manuell ein- und ausschalten muß, je nach vorliegendem Prozessor (Achtung! Auch virtuelle Maschinen können hierauf Einfluß nehmen!):

Hier muß man also wirklich aufpassen, daß man die korrekten Befehlssätze aktiviert und den Rest ausschaltet. Doch trotzdem kann die Sache manchmal immer noch schief gehen, auch wenn man dem configure Script alles manuell vorbetet. Daher sollte man nach dem configure und vor dem Bau unbedingt nochmals bestimmte Dateien prüfen und gegebenenfalls falsche Konfigurationen korrigieren, in einigen dieser Dateien lassen sich Befehlssätze durch ein vorangestelltes ! deaktivieren, in anderen ist das per "0" oder "1" zu setzen. Die zu prüfenden Dateien wären:
Am besten durchsucht man alle Dateien nach Stichwörtern wie "MMX" oder "AVX" usw. Diese Stichwörter können gerne mehrfach vorkommen, etwa für EXTERNAL Assembler, für INLINE Assembler oder auch einfach als globale Einstellungen. Man sollte also sehr gründlich suchen, um auch sicher alle zu erwischen und korrekt einzustellen! Ansonsten muß man alles von vorne machen. Wenn man etwa versehentlich AMD 3DNow! Code auf einem Intel Core 2 baut, dann wird das nun einfach einmal nicht laufen, weil dieser Befehlssatz nicht in der CPU vorliegt.

Des weiteren ist in der config.mak noch eine abschließende Änderung vorzunehmen, hier muß ein standardgemäß als Fehler behandelter Schluckauf auf Warnung umgestellt werden, damit der Code bauen kann, und zwar müssen implizite Deklarationen erlaubt werden. Dazu suchen wir in config.mak folgende Zeichenfolge, die wir komplett entfernen:
Da die Buildscripte das GNU coreutil Tool "env" leider in einem statischen Pfad suchen, müssen wir noch dafür sorgen, daß es da auch gefunden wird:

Damit können wir libav nun auch endlich wirklich bauen:

Nun ist libav installiert, wir können also daran gehen, x264 selbst zu linken und zu bauen, man entpacke also den x264 Quellcode mit tar -xjvf last_x264.tar.bz2 und wechsle danach in das x264 Verzeichnis, hierbei sei darauf geachtet, daß wir immer noch unsere CFLAGS und LDFLAGS gesetzt haben (export | grep -i flags sollte uns einen guten Hinweis darauf geben, ob dem auch so ist).

Bevor wir hier loslegen können, müssen wir das x264 configure Script noch für Haiku vorbereiten und sicherstellen, daß ein sauberer Link zu libav hergestellt werden kann. Dazu sind gleich mehrere Dinge nötig:

Wir müssen dafür sorgen, daß x264 gleich wie libav zuvor Posix Threads verwendet, und nicht BeOS Threads, ein solches Gemisch würde unmöglich funktionieren. Zudem sind auch hier noch zusätzliche Linker Flags zu setzen, die ansonsten ignoriert würden. Wir suchen im configure Script folgende Stelle:

case $host_os in
  beos*)
    SYS="BEOS"
    define HAVE_MALLOC_H
    ;;

Gleich nach diesem Part im Code fügen wir folgendes hinzu, um Haiku ordentlich zu detektieren, und entsprechende Linker Flags zu setzen, damit x264 auch alle Betriebssystemfunktionen finden kann, die es braucht:

  *haiku*)
    SYS="HAIKU"
    define HAVE_MALLOC_H
    LDFLAGS="$LDFLAGS -lroot -lnetwork"
    ;;

Damit ist aber noch nicht alles getan, wir linken x264 so zwar korrekt, müssen ihm aber noch mitteilen, welches Threadingmodell in "libroot" zu finden ist. Wir suchen folgende Stelle im Code:

case $SYS in
  BEOS)
    thread="beos"
    define HAVE_BEOSTHREAD
    ;;

Gleich danach fügen wir folgendes hinzu:

  HAIKU)
    thread="posix"
    libpthread="-lroot"
    ;;

Da wir nun schon so sauber gegen libroot linken, wo sich unsere wertvollen Threadingfunktionen befinden, sollten wir noch eine Prüfung der ansonsten dafür verantwortlichen libm entfernen. Wir suchen folgende Stelle:

for lib in -lpostproc -lavcodec -lavcore -lswscale --lavutil -lm -lz -lbz2 $libpthread -lavifil32; do

Alles war hier zu tun ist ist es, -lm noch durch -lroot zu ersetzen! Das schließt die Modifikationen am configure Script ab. Leider sind wir damit noch nicht am Ende.

Da x264 eine Linux/Unix Funktion namens nice() verwendet, um im Betrieb seine eigene Priorität zu senken - eine Funktion, die in Haiku so nicht existiert - müssen wir gegen den Einsatz dieser Funktion noch etwas unternehmen, da unser Quellcode ansonsten nicht kompilieren wird. Da das Senken der eigenen Priorität kein wirklich wichtiger oder gar kritischer Vorgang ist, können wir diesen Teil getrost aus dem Quellcode von x264 tilgen. Wir öffnen die Datei common/osdeps.h und suchen nach folgender Stelle im Quellcode des Headers:

define x264_lower_thread_priority(p) { UNUSED int nice_ret = nice(p); }

Wir ersetzen diese Stelle einfach hierdurch:

define x264_lower_thread_priority(p)

Damit fällt das Heruntersetzen der Priorität flach und wir greifen auf keine Funktionen zu, die es in Haiku nicht geben würde. Damit genug der Modifikationen, wir sollten den Code jetzt konfigurieren, bauen, linken und installieren können:

Bevor wir wirklich bauen können, müssen wir nun noch dafür sorgen, daß der Linker libav auch wirklich findet, da das configure Skript leider den Prefix nicht zum Linker Suchpfad erklärt. Dazu editieren wir die Datei config.mak, und suchen folgende Stelle gegen Ende der Datei:

LDFLAGSCLI = -L. -lavformat -lavcodec -lswscale -lavutil -lroot -z -lbz2 -lroot -lswscale -lavutil

Wir ergänzen diese Stelle mit einem weiteren Linkersuchpfad:

LDFLAGSCLI = -L. -L/boot/common/lib -lavformat -lavcodec -lswscale -lavutil -lroot -z -lbz2 -lroot -lswscale -lavutil

Nun kann es mit dem Bau losgehen:

Nun kann man die Funktion durch x264 --version prüfen. Funktioniert das, und zeigt das Binary an, daß es gegen libswscale und libavformat linked ist, dann hat alles sauber funktioniert, sofern man nicht Assemblercode für einen nicht in der CPU vorhandenen Befehlssatz gebaut hat, ohne es zu merken. Nun kann man folgendes Benchmarkscript herunterladen:

Diese Datei launchbenchmark.sh kopieren wir nun in einen für den Benchmark gedachten Unterordner, den wir ggf. anlegen: mkdir -p /boot/home/x264benchmark. In diesem Ordner sollte auch das Inputvideo elephantsdream_source.264 landen.

Nun wird x264 (leider) eine Art der CPU Kern Detektion verwenden, die zwar auf Linux und Unix funktioniert, nicht aber auf BeOS und damit nicht auf Haiku. Das resultiert darin, daß x264 keine Ahnung haben wird, wieviele logische Prozessoren im System verfügbar sind. Wenn das passiert, wird x264 nur einen Worker Thread starten, und damit nur einen logischen Prozessorkern auslasten, obwohl wir Multithreading Support an Bord haben. Doch auch das läßt sich richten, indem wir die launchbenchmark.sh ändern, und x264 eine fixe Anzahl von Worker Threads vorgeben. Hier soll gelten:

Bei einer CPU mit 4 Kernen wären das also 6 Threads. Bei einer CPU mit 4 Kernen und Hyper-Threading (=8 logische CPUs) wären das 12 Threads. Sollte man einen Triple Core besitzen, funktioniert diese alte, über den Daumen gepeilte Regel für x264 natürlich nicht mehr, hier rundet man einfach auf 5 Threads auf. Das Maximum an verfügbaren Worker Threads in x264 ist zum Zeitpunkt an dem diese Anleitung verfaßt wurde übrigens 32, mehr Worker lassen sich also nicht starten. Um diese Änderung also vorzunehmen, öffnen wir die launchbenchmark.sh mit StyledEdit, und fügen jeweils hinter den beiden Optionen --cqm flat einfach folgendes hinzu:

Wobei n = Anzahl der Worker Threads, also z.B. --threads 12 für ein System mit 8 logischen CPUs. Damit steht auch der Nutzung mehrerer CPUs, CPU Kerne und Hyperthreads nichts mehr im Wege!

Nun kann man den Benchmark im Prinzip ausführen, hierzu gebe man einfach folgendes ein, während man im Ordner /boot/home/x264benchmark sitzt und nachdem man geprüft hat, daß das Script auch ausführbar ist (chmod +x ./launchbenchmark.sh):

Das könnte dann zum Beispiel so aussehen (Klicken, um zu vergrößern):

Haiku Screenshot

Nach Durchlauf ist das Ergebnis einfach neben dem Wert "Real" vom Terminal abzulesen.

Je nach Maschine kann das jetzt durchwegs mehrere Stunden, in extremen Fällen auch Tage, Wochen oder Monate dauern. Bei Problemen mit dieser Anleitung oder weiteren Fragen zum x264 Benchmark auf Haiku bitte einfach im [entsprechenden Forumsthread] nachfragen.

[Zurück zur x264 Benchmark Ergebnisliste]

[Anleitung kommentieren]